♕ Team Chess Challenge ♔
www.TeamChessChallenge.org.uk

Regional finals 2013/14

Region
Host School
Date
Time
Contact
email Schools Teams Winner
North West Bolton School Thurs 7 Nov   Paul Costello pcostello@boltonschool.org 7 14 Manchester GS
North East + Repecharge*

Durham Johnston

Wed 29 Jan 2014 3pm Szymon Palucha paluchasz@googlemail.com 3 3 RGS Newcastle
West Midlands KES Fri 11 Oct 5pm Richard Simpson rick@lagonda.org.uk 4 10 Queen Mary's Grammar School, Walsall
East Midlands Kings School, Grantham Wed 9 Oct 4pm Phillip Beckett phillip.beckett@kings.lincs.sch.uk 2 4 Nottingham High School
South Midlands Vandyke Upper School Thurs 17 Oct 4pm Adam Hall halla@vandyke.cbeds.co.uk 4 6 Vandyke Upper School
South London Wilson's School Wed 16 Oct 2.45pm Neill Cooper nsc@wilsonsschool.sutton.sch.uk 10 16 Eltham College
West London Hampton School Wed 20 Nov 2.30pm Alasdair McBay a.mcbay@hamptonschool.org.uk
4 4 Hampton School
North London Haberdasher's Askes Tue 26 Nov 2.30pm Jon Barnes Barnes_J@habsboys.org.uk 4 4 University College School
South West Bristol GS Wed 20 Nov   Graham Iwi GIwi@BGS.Bristol.sch.uk 5 5 Queen Elizabeth's Hospital, Bristol
Oxford Radley College Wed 13 Nov 3.30pm Kevin Mosedale kam@radley.org.uk 5 6 Magdelen College School
Kent King's, Canterbury Thurs 7 Nov 2.30pm Jon Hutchings jmh@kings-school.co.uk 4 8 QE Barnet
Repecharge* Eton College Thurs 20 Mar 2014 5.00pm Justin Moston J.Moston@etoncollege.org.uk 5 9 Wilson's School

*The Repecharge is open to any school who has not already qualified for the National final.

View Team Chess Challenge Venues in a larger map